top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanet Sibanda

Safe Haven Zimbabwe- from birth



When I came to know Sihle Nyashanu's story, I was lost for words. Which is very rare for me! I kept telling her you are to me and so many others. I was floored by her strength and courage and even more inspired by her humility and tanacity.


Sihle, as you shall read is a mom of two boys with Autism. Her story is one of discovery! Discovering what her sons were going through, while at that moment, also discovering herself. Propelled by her journey, Sihle is now a qualified Special Education Teacher, working on completing her Masters in Special Education. She has also founded an organisation; Safe Haven Zimbabwe, to support other families with children that have special needs. In her plans, Sihle also wants to open up a learning center for these children.


How she does it all, we will never know. All I know is, the world is a better place because of people like her. You will find the link to Sihle's story here.


Anyone wanting to contact her for support or questions can reach her on her email or call her on +263713596402.


Please like, comment, and share this article with your networks.


I am always inspired by this verse from 2 Cor1v3-4

3 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort,4 who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.


Be Blessed!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page